# AIChE Dallas Section Executive Committee Meeting Minutes (November 19, 2019)

The Executive Committee (EC) meeting was held at Two Guys from Italy, 11637 Webb Chapel Road, Dallas, Texas, starting at 6:10 pm.

The following officers and directors attended:

Chair:	Julia Tossetti
Vice Chair:	Jim Clay
Past Chair:	Andy Moore
Director:	David Dickey
Director:	<b>Richard Thut</b>

Secretary Aguirre and Director Muhitch delegated their proxies to Past Chair Moore. A quorum was present.

The following topics were discussed:

### **YP** Award

Implementation of the award was discussed. Director Dickey shared his plan to create a list of YP members from the section roster and invite them to the Christmas Party and future meetings.

### **Dallas Regional Engineering and Science Fair**

Chair Tossetti mentioned this fair to be held on February 15, 2020 as an outreach opportunity for the section. She plans to assess interest within the section and sign up volunteers to serve as judges.

### **STEM Scholarship**

Director Dickey suggested purchasing a piece of science equipment for a local school. Chair Tossetti will send a follow up email to EC members asking for connections that could be used to accomplish this idea.

After conclusion of the meeting, Past Chair Moore suggested contacting Truman Bell (ExxonMobil Corporation) for ideas regarding possible recipients of a STEM scholarship provided by our local section.

#### Vice Chair's Report

Vice Chair Clay reported on the upcoming Christmas Party and menu options. EC members were asked to review the options and send their preferences to Vice Chair Clay within the next week. Member Bob Stevens has offered to give a presentation on project management, tentatively planned for the March 2020 meeting.

The Executive Committee meeting adjourned at 6:45 pm.

## Meeting attendees

- 1) Jason Ballengee
- 2) Joe Barth
- 3) Michael Binkley
- 4) Jim Clay
- 5) David Dickey
- 6) Fred Eisen
- 7) Roger Kaiser
- 8) Carlton Karlik
- 9) Evelynn Kelly
- 10) Karl Gutzke
- 11) Raghu Khetan
- 12) Andy Moore
- 13) Paul Morehead
- 14) Tasya Nasoetion
- 15) Billy Riddle
- 16) Jose Ramiro Rodriguez
- 17) Richard Schulze
- 18) Bob Stevens
- 19) Richard Thut
- 20) Julia Tossetti
- 21) Girish Patel
- 22) Daryl Boyne
- 23) John Klim
- 24) Rick D. Strong (Speaker)
- 25) David Hill
- 26) Ken Konvicka
- 27) John Cayias