

The Executive Committee (EC) meeting was held at Two Guys from Italy, 11637 Webb Chapel Road, Dallas, Texas, starting at 6:10 pm.

The following officers and directors attended:

Chair: Andy Moore Vice Chair: Julia Tossetti

Secretary: Fernando J. Aguirre Treasurer: David Brower Past Chair: Jason Ballengee

Director: Jim Clay
Director: Jim Muhitch

A quorum was present. Director Richard Thut excused himself and delegated his proxy to Chair Moore.

The following topics were discussed:

1) Chair's Report

- a) YP award: There was a general discussion about the proposal distributed to the Executive Committee (EC) for consideration. All EC members were asked to send written comments to the Chair.
- b) Symposium EC members shared progress in contacts with incubators. Planning on a brochure/flyer focused initially on recruiting speakers, followed by an update focused on attracting attendees to the symposium. Chair Moore will ask Ram Ramanan whether he is willing to participate in the Symposium organizing committee.
- c) Posting meeting documents in section websit@here was consensus not to add meeting agendas to the documents posted in the section website since the information is essentially available with the meeting minutes. It was decided to separate the posting of meeting minutes from presentations in the website so each category of documents appears on a separate page.
- d) Elections for 2019-2020EC members were asked to start thinking about possible candidates for the election planned in June 2019.

2) Vice Chair's Report

Vice Chair Tossetti reported that the tentative speaker for the May meeting is Prof. Leo Bleris from Bioengineering at the University of Texas at Dallas. In addition, Treasurer Brower suggested a plant trip to the glass production facility where he works. June 2019 was discussed as a possibility for this trip.

3) Treasurer's Report

The treasurer presented the financial report as of this date.



4) Secretary's Report

The minutes of the February 26, 2019 meeting were approved. They will be posted in the section website shortly.

https://www.aiche.org/community/sites/local-sections/dallas/meeting-presentations-minutes

The Executive Committee meeting adjourned at 6:40 pm.



Meeting Attendees

- 1) David Brower
- 2) Fred Eisen
- 3) Sergio Mino
- 4) John Spessard
- 5) Jose Ramiro Rodriguez
- 6) Bob Stevens
- 7) Fernando J. Aguirre
- 8) Monica Veliz
- 9) Evelynn Kelly
- 10) Karl Gutzke
- 11) Jim Clay
- 12) Andy Moore
- 13) David Dickey
- 14) Julia Tossetti
- 15) Jim Muhitch
- 16) Tom Donnelly
- 17) Joe Barth
- 18) Jason Ballengee
- 19) Lydia Fenley
- 20) Marianne Mota