NEW DIVISION LEADERSHIP

Chair: Leslie Shor

1st VC: Debalina Sengupta 2nd VC: Nga Lee (Sally) Ng

Past Chairs:

Pagagiotis (Peter) Smirniotis (2017) V. Faye McNeill (2016) Kurt Rindfusz (2015)

Secretary: Robert Peters

Treasurer: Larry Erikson

Directors:

Ted Heron (2016-2018)
Kristina Wagstrom (2016 22018)
Steven T Coleman (2017-2019)
Armin Sorooshian (2017-2019)
Alexander Orlov (2018-2020)
Fengqi You (2018-2020)

Programming: Jeffseayay

AWARDS NOMINATIONS

The Environmental Division is currently accepting nominations for three awards.

Lawrence K. Cecil Award in Environmental Chemical Engineering

This is the most prestigious environmental award within AIChE and is given by the Environmental Division in recognition of an individual's outstanding chemical engineering contribution and achievement in the preservation or improvement of the environment. This award recognizes an individual's outstanding chemical engineering contribution and achievement in the preservation or improvement of the environment. The recipient must be a member of AIChE, have 15 years of chemical engineering experience in the environmental field, and demonstrate leadership in research, teaching, engineering, or regulatory activities in either the public or private sector.

Deadline: May 4. 2018

More Information: https://www.aiche.org/community/awards/lawrence-k-cecil-award-environmental-

chemical-engineering

3:30 PM - 5:00 PM

130 Advanced Technologies for Reduction of Atmospheric Emissions in the Petrochemical and Refining